Home

this weekend – September 25 & 26

09/26/2010

This weekend…

I baked – another batch of peach shortbread, and two loaves of rosemary bread. I gave away most of the shortbread and one of the breads. ETA – and keeping with the original theme of the blog, around 9pm on Sunday I decided it was a good idea to bake chocolate-chip peanut-butter oatmeal cookies for a meeting at work on Monday!

I set up my desk – with my old desktop monitor and mouse connected to my laptop. Made working from home tonight easier, and will hopefully make blogging easier.

I finally made it out to my friend’s new house – it’s a row house in a really neat co-housing community. I’ve never seen anything quite like it, and apparently they’re not all that common in urban environments. There are common areas that the community shares (a garden, a big kitchen and meeting room, a workshop with tools and space for projects) and the community has a great small-town neighborhood feel.

I synced my ipod, iphone and computer so everything is finally all in one place. And I went through my LastFM “loves” to update my itunes wishlist. Top on the list: Harlem Shakes, Broken Bells, and Florence + The Machine.

I watched most of what built up on my DVR this week. I need to edit down my selections, I think. I don’t like feeling attached to so many shows… so far Vampire Diaries, Gossip Girl, Glee and Chuck have made the cut.

Leave a Reply

